Wizkid, Tems Win Best Collaboration In 2021 Soul Train Awards (See Full Record of Winners)

Nigerian musician, Wizkid alongside Tems have gained huge on the 2021 Soul Train Awards.

Wizkid’s ‘Essence’ which he featured Tems has now gained the perfect collaboration award.

Recall that the music may additionally win the grammy after being nominated.

The Soul Train award celebrates the perfect in African-American tradition, music, and leisure.


Music of the Yr
Blxst feat. Ty Dolla $Ign & Tyga – “Chosen”
Bruno Mars, Anderson. Paak (Silk Sonic) – “Go away the Door Open” – WINNER
H.E.R. – “Injury”
Jazmine Sullivan – “Choose Up Your Emotions”
Wizkid feat. Tems – “Essence”
Yung Bleu feat. Drake – “You’re Mines Nonetheless”

Album of the Yr
Blxst – No Love Misplaced
Doja Cat – Planet Her
Giveon – When It’s All Stated and Completed… Take Time
H.E.R. – Again of My Thoughts
Jazmine Sullivan – Heaux Tales – WINNER
Wizkid – Made in Lagos

Video of the Yr
Bruno Mars, Anderson, Paak (Silk Sonic) – “Go away the Door Open” – WINNER
Chris Brown, Younger Thug feat. Future, Lil Durk, Latto – “Go Loopy (Remix)”
H.E.R. – “Injury”
Jazmine Sullivan – “Choose Up Your Emotions”
Normani feat. Cardi B – “Wild Aspect”
Wizkid feat. Tems – “Essence”

Greatest R&B/Soul Feminine Artist
Alicia Keys
Doja Cat
Jazmine Sullivan – WINNER
Jhené Aiko

Greatest R&B/Soul Male Artist
Chris Brown
Giveon – WINNER
Fortunate Daye

Greatest Collaboration
Chris Brown, Younger Thug feat. Future, Lil Durk, Latto – “Go Loopy (Remix)”
Doja Cat feat. SZA – “Kiss Me Extra”
H.E.R. feat. Chris Brown – “Come By means of”
Jazmine Sullivan feat. H.E.R. – “Woman Like Me”
Wizkid feat. Tems – “Essence” – WINNER
Yung Bleu feat. Drake – “You’re Mines Nonetheless”

Greatest New Artist
Capella Gray
Tone Stith
Yung Bleu – WINNER

Licensed Soul Award
Anthony Hamilton
Charlie Wilson – WINNER
The Isley Brothers
Jam & Lewis

Greatest Dance Efficiency
Chloe X Halle – “Ungodly Hour”
Chris Brown, Younger Thug – “Metropolis Ladies”
Lizzo Feat. Cardi B – “Rumors”
Normani Feat. Cardi B- “Wild Aspect” – WINNER
Usher – “Unhealthy Habits”

Greatest Gospel/Inspirational Award
Brian Courtney Wilson
James Fortune
Kelly Worth
Kirk Franklin – WINNER
Maverick Metropolis Music
Tasha Cobbs Leonard

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award
“Can’t Let It Present” – written by: Kate Bush, Durrell Babbs (Tank)
“Come By means of” – written by: Carl Mccormick, Chris Brown, H.E.R., Kelvin Wooten, Michael L. Williams Ii, Tiara Thomas (H.E.R. Feat. Chris Brown)
“Injury” – written by: Anthony Clemons Jr., Carl Mccormick, H.E.R., James Harris, Jeff Gitelman, Terry Lewis, Tiara Thomas (H.E.R.)
“Essence” – written by: Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun, Oniko Eddie Uzezi, Oniko Evawero, Richard Isong, Temilade Openiyi (Wizkid Feat. Tems)
“Go away the Door Open” – written by: Bruno Mars, Brandon Anderson, Dernst Emile Ii, Christopher Brody Brown (Bruno Mars, Anderson, Paak, Silk Sonic) – WINNER
“Choose Up Your Emotions” – written by: Blue June, Chi, Audra Mae Butts, Jazmine Sullivan, Kyle Coleman, Michael Holmes (Jazmine Sullivan)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.